Volt & Velo

Eskute T300 vs T300 Pro: Which Trike Fits You

Same name, same 1200 W peak motor, two very different trikes. The Pro carries a 998.4 Wh pack and a 450 lb payload; the standard T300 is 17 lb lighter, fits a rider as short as 4 feet 9, and costs roughly half. Every published figure, side by side.

By Stephen V.Last updated How we pick

Buy the standard Eskute T300 unless you have a specific reason not to. It is the cheaper trike by a wide margin, it is 17 lb lighter, it folds 5 inches shorter, and its 28.4-inch minimum seat height is the only one of the two that fits a rider under 5 foot 2. Buy the T300 Pro if you are over 5 foot 2 and either your rides are longer than about 30 miles or your errands are genuinely heavy — its 998.4 Wh pack is half again the capacity and its published payload is 50 lb higher.

What the names hide

“Pro” usually means the same product with better parts. Here it means a biggerproduct, and bigger is not automatically better on a three-wheeler. The Pro is longer folded, 110.2 lb against 93, sits higher, and is slower flat out — 16 mph against 18. What it adds is capacity: battery, payload, tire volume and gears.

So the decision is not which trike is better. It is which of two fit-and-capacity questions applies to you: can you reach the pedals comfortably, and can you lift or store the thing. On both, the cheaper trike wins for most riders.

Every figure on this page was read from Eskute’s own product pages for the two trikes, and both ASINs were confirmed live and in stock through the Amazon Creators API when they were added to our registry. We own neither trike and have ridden neither. This is our method.

How this is funded:we earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. It never changes which product we recommend, and we’ll tell you plainly when to skip one. Full disclosure.

Quick picks

Ranked on published specs, price and buyer fit. Select a row to jump to the full write-up. We have not ridden every one of these — here is exactly what we do instead.

#ProductBest forPrice
1
Eskute T300

Eskute T300

The T300 is the cheapest honest way onto three wheels, and the only trike we found that Eskute says fits a rider as short as 4'9". A 624 Wh pack, a 400 lb published payload and a 31.5-inch folded length for well under the price of the others. The catch is what it does not publish — Eskute claims a TUV-certified battery, not a UL 2849 listing for the complete bike.

Best for most riders, and for anyone under 5 ft 2
$599.00 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 17, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

2
Eskute T300 Pro

Eskute T300 Pro

The T300 Pro is the load-and-distance version of the same idea: a 998.4 Wh pack, a published 450 lb payload, 20 x 4-inch tires and a 7-speed drivetrain. It is also 110 lb and has the highest minimum seat height here, so it suits a bigger rider doing bigger errands rather than a nervous first-timer.

Best for long rides and heavy loads
$1,099.00 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 17, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

3
Vivi FatGo1

Vivi FatGo1

The FatGo1 is the trike we would point most people at: a step-through with a 23.6-inch stand-over, a published rider range from 5'2" to 6'5", a rear differential and a parking brake, and the only spec sheet here that states a throttle-only range separately from the pedal-assist one. It is also the cheapest trike on this list with a UL 2849 and UL 2271 certification behind it.

Better certified alternative at a similar price
$799.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 17, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

The picks in full

#1Best for most riders, and for anyone under 5 ft 2

Eskute T300

The T300 is the cheapest honest way onto three wheels, and the only trike we found that Eskute says fits a rider as short as 4'9". A 624 Wh pack, a 400 lb published payload and a 31.5-inch folded length for well under the price of the others. The catch is what it does not publish — Eskute claims a TUV-certified battery, not a UL 2849 listing for the complete bike.

What you get

  • Fits riders from 4'9" — the only trike here that goes below 5 feet, with a 28.4-inch minimum seat height
  • 624 Wh pack and a published 400 lb max payload at the lowest price on this list
  • Folds to 31.5 inches long, the most compact of the four
  • Rear rack rated 120 lb, which is more carrying capacity than most two-wheelers in this price band

Trade-offs

  • Eskute publishes a TUV-certified BATTERY, not a UL 2849 listing for the complete e-bike — the two picks above do
  • Single-speed, with no rated motor figure published (peak 1200 W only)
  • 93 lb, and 18-inch wheels that will find every pothole
  • Only 6 units showing in stock when we checked, which is how low-price trike listings usually behave
Rated motorNot published
Battery624 Wh
Claimed rangeUp to 65 mi
Top assisted speed18 mph
Weight93 lb
ClassClass 2 (throttle + pedal assist)

Specs read from the manufacturer or retailer listing, on October 3, 2026. “Not published” means the maker does not state that figure.

#2Best for long rides and heavy loads

Eskute T300 Pro

The T300 Pro is the load-and-distance version of the same idea: a 998.4 Wh pack, a published 450 lb payload, 20 x 4-inch tires and a 7-speed drivetrain. It is also 110 lb and has the highest minimum seat height here, so it suits a bigger rider doing bigger errands rather than a nervous first-timer.

What you get

  • 998.4 Wh battery — the largest pack on this list by half again
  • Published 450 lb max payload, the highest here, plus a 120 lb rear rack
  • 7-speed drivetrain and 20 x 4-inch tires, so it holds a gradient better than the single-speeds
  • Same 4-6 hour charge time as the much smaller T300 pack

Trade-offs

  • 31.9-inch minimum seat height and a 5'2" lower rider limit — the worst fit here for a short rider
  • 110.2 lb, and it folds to 36.6 inches, which is not a one-person lift into a trunk
  • Like the T300, a TUV-certified battery but no UL 2849 listing published for the complete bike
  • No rated motor figure — peak 1200 W is all Eskute states
Rated motorNot published
Battery998.4 Wh
Claimed rangeUp to 80 mi
Top assisted speed16 mph
Weight110.2 lb
ClassClass 2 (throttle + pedal assist)

Specs read from the manufacturer or retailer listing, on October 3, 2026. “Not published” means the maker does not state that figure.

#3Better certified alternative at a similar price

Vivi FatGo1

The FatGo1 is the trike we would point most people at: a step-through with a 23.6-inch stand-over, a published rider range from 5'2" to 6'5", a rear differential and a parking brake, and the only spec sheet here that states a throttle-only range separately from the pedal-assist one. It is also the cheapest trike on this list with a UL 2849 and UL 2271 certification behind it.

What you get

  • UL 2849 (e-bike system) and UL 2271 (battery) certification, stated as tested by SGS
  • Publishes BOTH ranges: 50-60 miles on pedal assist and 30-40 miles on throttle alone
  • 23.6-inch stand-over and a 26.8-30.3-inch seat height — easy to get on and to put a foot down
  • Rear differential and a parking brake, so it does not fight you in corners or roll away on a slope

Trade-offs

  • Lowest published load here at 285 lb — and the summary block on the same page says 290 lb, with no basis stated either way
  • Single-speed: on a long climb you have the motor and nothing else
  • Vivi's own spec sheet contradicts itself on weight (55 lb against a 106 lb package) and on tire size (20 x 2.6" in the table, 3.0" in the geometry block)
  • Cadence sensor, not a torque sensor, so assist arrives in steps rather than with your effort
Rated motorNot published
Battery648 Wh
Claimed range50-60 mi on pedal assist; 30-40 mi on throttle alone
Top assisted speed15.5 mph
Weight55 lb
ClassClass 2 (throttle + pedal assist)

Specs read from the manufacturer or retailer listing, on October 3, 2026. “Not published” means the maker does not state that figure.

Every published figure, side by side

Eskute publishes an unusually complete spec sheet for this price bracket — with one conspicuous hole in both rows near the bottom.

SpecT300T300 Pro
Battery624 Wh (48 V 13 Ah)998.4 Wh (48 V 20.8 Ah)
Claimed rangeUp to 65 miUp to 80 mi
Planning range at 20 Wh/mileAbout 31 miAbout 50 mi
MotorPeak 1200 W; no rated figure publishedPeak 1200 W; no rated figure published
Top speed18 mph16 mph
GearingSingle-speed7-speed
Tires18 x 3.0 in20 x 4.0 in
Published weight93 lb110.2 lb
Published max payload400 lb450 lb
Rear rack rating120 lb120 lb
Minimum seat height28.4 in31.9 in
Rider height rangeFrom 4 ft 9 inFrom 5 ft 2 in
Folded length31.5 in36.6 in
Charge time4-6 h4-6 h
ClassClass 2Class 2
Certification publishedTUV-certified battery; no UL 2849 for the complete bikeTUV-certified battery; no UL 2849 for the complete bike

Two notes on reading it. The planning range is ours, not Eskute’s: capacity divided by the 20 watt-hours per mile we use across this site, which is deliberately less flattering than the 65 and 80 mile claims and far more likely to survive a loaded basket and a throttle. And neither trike publishes a rated motor figure — only a 1200 W peak. A peak number tells you almost nothing about sustained climbing, which is why the 7-speed drivetrain on the Pro is the more useful hill spec than any wattage on either page.

The fit question, which decides it for most people

This is the part a spec comparison usually skips and the part that actually sends trikes back.

Eskute states a 28.4-inch minimum seat height on the T300 and a lower rider limit of 4 foot 9. On the Pro those become 31.9 inches and 5 foot 2. That three-and-a-half inch difference is the single biggest practical gap between the two machines, because on a trike you cannot compensate by leaning the frame over at a stop — the thing stands up on its own and your legs have to reach the pedals from a fixed seat. If you are at or near 5 foot, the Pro is not a bike you should buy and the T300 is the only one of the pair worth your money. Published rider-height ranges are rare in this bracket, which is why we trust the ones Eskute gives.

In the other direction, a taller rider on the T300 will have the seat near the top of its range with their knees high on 18-inch wheels. That is where the Pro’s higher seat and 20-inch wheels earn their keep.

The weight question, which decides it for the rest

93 lb and 110.2 lb are both a lot. Folding helps less than you would hope: a folded trike is a shorter, more awkward 93 or 110 lb object, not a light one, and the Pro folds to 36.6 inches against the T300’s 31.5.

In plain terms: neither of these is a one-person lift into a car trunk. If the trike has to travel, plan a hitch rack with a published per-bike rating and a ramp — our e-bike car rack picks cover the ones that publish real numbers, and our transport guidecovers the rest. If it lives in a garage and never travels, the weight difference matters far less and the Pro’s capacity advantage is free.

The certification gap, stated plainly

Both trikes share the same weakness, and it is the reason a third pick is on this page. Eskute publishes a TUV-certified battery and no UL 2849 listing for the complete e-bike. UL 2849 covers the whole electrical system — charger, controller, motor and pack as one — and it is the certification the CPSC points consumers at. Two of the trikes in our electric trike rounduppublish both UL 2849 and UL 2271 with the testing house named, and one of them, the Vivi FatGo1, sits in the same price band as the T300 Pro. If certification is your first filter rather than fit or price, buy that instead — we wrote it up in full in our Vivi FatGo1 review, including the three places Vivi’s own spec sheet contradicts itself.

Whichever you buy, follow the CPSC charging guidance: the supplied charger only, a location you can see and that does not block your exit, and no overnight charging in a bedroom or hallway. Our battery-care guide has the habits that actually extend pack life, and how long an e-bike battery takes to charge explains why both of these trikes claim the same 4–6 hours despite one pack being half again the size of the other.

Who should buy which

Buy the T300 ifyou are shorter than about 5 foot 4, your rides are under roughly 30 miles, you want the lowest price onto three wheels, or the trike has to be stored and shuffled in a tight space. It is the cheaper, lighter, better-fitting trike and for most buyers it is simply the right one.

Buy the T300 Pro ifyou are over 5 foot 2 and at least one of these is true: you ride further than a 624 Wh pack goes, you carry loads that make a 450 lb published payload matter, or your route has real gradients where the 7-speed and the fatter tires are worth 17 extra pounds.

Buy neither ifa published UL 2849 listing for the complete bike is non-negotiable for you. That is a reasonable position, it rules out both of these, and the trike roundup names the two that satisfy it.

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between the Eskute T300 and the T300 Pro?

Capacity and size, not quality. The Pro carries 998.4 Wh against the T300's 624 Wh, publishes a 450 lb payload against 400 lb, runs 20 x 4 in tires and a 7-speed drivetrain against 18 x 3.0 in and a single speed - and pays for it with 110.2 lb against 93 lb, a 36.6 in folded length against 31.5 in, a 31.9 in minimum seat height against 28.4 in, and a 16 mph top speed against 18 mph. Both are Class 2 and both publish only a 1200 W peak motor figure.

Which Eskute trike is better for a short rider?

The standard T300, clearly. Eskute states a 28.4-inch minimum seat height and a lower rider limit of 4 foot 9 for it, against 31.9 inches and 5 foot 2 for the Pro. On a trike you cannot lean the frame over at a stop to reach the ground, so a seat you cannot lower far enough is not a problem you ride around - it is a trike you should not buy.

Is the T300 Pro's bigger battery worth it?

If your rides are long, yes. At our 20 watt-hours-per-mile planning figure, 624 Wh is roughly 31 miles and 998.4 Wh roughly 50 - and both charge in the same stated 4-6 hours, so the extra capacity does not cost you waiting time. If your riding is errands and loops inside 20 miles, you are paying for weight you then have to lift.

Are Eskute trikes UL certified?

Not as complete e-bikes, on what Eskute publishes. Both the T300 and the T300 Pro are listed with a TUV-certified battery, and neither page states a UL 2849 listing for the whole electrical system, which is the standard the CPSC points buyers at. Two trikes in our roundup do publish UL 2849 and UL 2271 with the testing house named, and one of them sits in the same price band as the T300 Pro.

Can one person lift an Eskute trike into a car?

Realistically, no. 93 lb folded to 31.5 inches and 110.2 lb folded to 36.6 inches are both awkward two-person objects, and folding a trike makes it shorter rather than lighter. If it has to travel, use a hitch-mounted rack with a published per-bike rating and a ramp, and take the battery off and carry it inside the car.

How fast does the Eskute T300 go?

Eskute publishes 18 mph for the T300 and 16 mph for the heavier T300 Pro, and lists both as Class 2, meaning throttle plus pedal assist. Neither publishes a rated motor wattage - only a 1200 W peak - so for hills the useful spec is the Pro's 7-speed drivetrain rather than any wattage claim on either page.

Sources

  • Eskute — T300 Folding Electric Trike (maker product page) — Specification table: 48 V 13 Ah battery, MAX payload capacity 400 lb, e-bike weight 93 lb, Class 2, charging time 4-6 hours, hub motor peak 1200 W (no rated figure given), 18 x 3.0" tires, IP54, range up to 65 miles, disc brakes, rear rack capacity 120 lb, 1 speed; total length 57.1", minimum seat height 28.4", folded length 31.5", top speed 18+ mph, fits riders 4'9"-6'2". The page describes the battery as "TUV-certified" and does NOT claim a UL 2849 listing for the complete e-bike (accessed October 3, 2026)
  • Eskute — T300 Pro Folding Electric Trike (maker product page) — Specification table: 48 V 20.8 Ah battery, MAX payload capacity 450 lb, e-bike weight 110.2 lb, Class 2, charging time 4-6 hours, hub motor peak 1200 W (no rated figure given), 20 x 4.0" tires, IP54, range up to 80 miles, disc brakes, rear rack capacity 120 lb, 7 speeds; total length 72.4", minimum seat height 31.9", folded length 36.6", top speed 16+ mph, fits riders 5'2"-6'5". Battery described as "TUV Certified"; no UL 2849 listing claimed for the complete e-bike (accessed October 3, 2026)
  • Vivi — FatGo1 Folding Commuter Electric Trike (maker product page) — Performance table: Class 2, max speed 15.5 mph, PAS range 50-60 miles and throttle-only ("Ebike") range 30-40 miles stated separately, bicycle weight 25 kg / 55 lb, load capacity 130 kg / 285 lb (the summary block on the same page prints 290 lb), rider heights 5'2"-6'5", rider age 16+, integrated rear basket rated 50 kg / 100 lb, certification "SGS | UL 2849/2271" and "GCC | CPSC 1512". Electronics: 750 W peak brushless geared motor, 60 Nm, 48 V 13.5 Ah 648 Wh battery, 12-magnet cadence sensor, half-twist plus thumb throttle, integrated LED headlight and turn-signal tail light, 4-5 hour charge. Components: steel step-through frame, mechanical disc brakes, single-speed 24T, 20 x 2.6" tires in the table (the geometry block on the same page gives a 3.0" wheel width). Geometry: standover 23.6", seat height 26.8-30.3" (accessed October 3, 2026)
  • U.S. CPSC — Micromobility Information Center (e-bike battery safety) — CPSC guidance on lithium-ion battery safety and buying e-bikes/batteries certified to UL 2849 / UL 2271 / UL 2272 (accessed July 22, 2026)

Keep reading